Results of the 2019 Extraordinary Election – Caron Latham Bunjil Ward

On Saturday 6 April 2019 an Extraordinary Election was held in Perenjori and Latham for the vacancy of the Caron Latham Bunjil Ward. At 6.30 pm a vote count was conducted with the results as follows:

CANDIDATE:                                           NUMBER OF VOTES:

PHILLIP ROBERT LOGUE                     10

LESLIE DEREK HEPWORTH                 27

Therefore, Les Hepworth was elected as Councillor for the Caron Latham Bunjil Ward. Cr Hepworth will hold office until October 2019.

Candidates Les Hepworth (Left) and Phil Logue (right) with Shire President Laurie Butler